Global Metta Mediation Retreat

Date/Time
Date(s) - 31 Jul 2021 - 06 Aug 2021
9:00 pm - 6:00 am


Sat 31st July – Fri 6th August 2021 UK Time

Global Metta Meditation Retreat For Ajahn Brahm’s 70th Birthday

 





Please click this link to join the Global Metta Retreat and for more information on the session:

 

https://ajahnbrahm70th.org/global-metta-meditation-retreat/

 

Clicking this link any time will activate the Trailer, which will run until the start of the first session at 21.00 UK time (BST) on Saturday 31st July. After that, the same link will activate the current meditation guidance session. Even though the link may remain active for a short period we encourage you to start the meditation at the exact nominated time to enjoy the strength of global coordination. The link will only activate the Trailer or the next meditation guidance session after that time.

 

Ven Canda’s teaching sessions will be at the following times:
1. Sun Aug 1st 3.00am BST/ i.e. 10.00am Perth
2. Tues Aug 3rd 18.00pm BST/ i.e. Wed Aug 4th 1.00 am Perth
3. Fri Aug 6th 6.00am BST/ i.e. Fri Aug 6th 13.00pm Perth

 

This programme organised by the Buddhist Society of Western Australia offers an opportunity for all meditators to honour, with reverence and respect by practising the Noble Path, our esteemed Dhamma Teacher and spiritual guide, Ajahn Brahm.

 

A coordinated group Metta Meditation Retreat is a fitting tribute to mark the occasion of Ajahn Brahm’s 70th birthday because loving kindness is one of Ajahn Brahm’s strongest qualities, that he both emphasises in meditation and suffuses us with.

 

Together we will meditate and share the merit of our practice so that Ajahn Brahm may continue to have good health, live a long life immersed in the supreme bliss of the Dhamma and continue imparting his profound wisdom to all beings everywhere for a long time to come.

 

Guidance for meditation will be provided by senior members of the Sangha (including Ven Canda) and streamed online via a YouTube channel at designated times.

Schedule:

The meditation program will run over six days, leading up to other wholesome activities planned for Ajahn’s 70th Birthday.

 

All timings given below are in UK (BST) Time:

The first session starts at 9:00 pm on Saturday, 31st July and the last session is at 6:00 am on Friday, 6th August, to facilitate participation by meditators in various time zones.

 

Saturday, 31st July to Thursday, 05 August:

21:00 to 22:00 pm,
12:00 to 1:00 am,
3:00 to 4:00 am,
6:00 to 7:00 am,
9:00 to 10:00 am,
12:00 to 13:00 pm,
and 15:00 to 16:00 pm,

 

Friday, 6th August:,

The guided sessions will be streamed at the stated times above except that the last session will be the one at 6:00 am.

 

 

~ Registration for international participants for this event is now open. Click here to register.

 

 

~ For more information about other ways to celebrate Ajahn’s birthday please see the special birthday website here.